We're open daily from 10:00 to 17:00

  • Adults: £4.50
  • Concessions (inc full-time students): £4
  • Under 16s: Free
  • Groups of 10+: £4 each
  • Annual pass: £9

Get location maps

Our facilities and accessibility

DCM's next exhibition

Rug Making

Sunday, 10 May 2015, 11:00 to 16:00

Learn to make your own rug

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Northallerton Clocks

Friday, 15 May 2015, 19:30

Friends of the Museum Lecture

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

In the Meadow

Sunday, 17 May 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Make your own printed artwork

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 26 May 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Fantastic Felt

Wednesday, 27 May 2015, 10:30 to 12:30

Have a go at making your own felt picture

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Fantastic Felt

Wednesday, 27 May 2015, 13:30 to 15:30

Have a go at making your own felt picture.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Seeing Red

Thursday, 28 May 2015, 14:00 to 15:00

An informative talk about local red squirrels

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Victorian Kitchen

Friday, 29 May 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Join us in our traditional farmhouse kitchen

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

In the Meadow

Sunday, 31 May 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Make your own printed artwork

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Challenge Dad

Sunday, 21 June 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Challenge Dad to game of Skittles, Quoits and Wallops, traditional games from the Dales.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

2 'Talking Heads'

Wednesday, 24 June 2015, 19:30

Theatre Event supported by the Friends of the museum

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Rug Making

Sunday, 28 June 2015, 11:00 to 16:00

Learn to make your own rug

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

The Foul Falshaw Family and Gift Day

Friday, 17 July 2015, 19:30

Friends of the Museum Gift Day and Lecture

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 21 July 2015, 11:00 to 11:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Lets get Buzzy!

Wednesday, 22 July 2015, 14:00 to 16:00

A Flowers of the Dales Event

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Fun Fridays

Friday, 24 July 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Outdoor fun on the Sculpture Trail

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Victorian Kitchen

Friday, 24 July 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Join us in our traditional farmhouse kitchen

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Magical Moths

Sunday, 26 July 2015, 11:00 to 16:00

Learn more about these fascinating creatures.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 28 July 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Kids Crafts

Wednesday, 29 July 2015, 13:30 to 16:30

Drop in and have a go at printing

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Seeing Red

Thursday, 30 July 2015, 14:00 to 15:00

An informative talk about local red squirrels

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Fun Fridays

Friday, 31 July 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Outdoor fun on the Sculpture Trail

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Stone Carving

Sunday, 2 August 2015, 10:00 to 16:00

Have a go at stone carving

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 4 August 2015, 11:00 to 11:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Kids Crafts

Wednesday, 5 August 2015, 13:30 to 16:30

Drop in and have a go at printing

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Fun Fridays

Friday, 7 August 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Outdoor fun on the Sculpture Trail.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 11 August 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Kids Crafts

Wednesday, 12 August 2015, 13:30 to 16:30

Drop in and have a go at printing

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Fun Fridays

Friday, 14 August 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Outdoor fun on the Sculpture Trail.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 18 August 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Kids Crafts

Wednesday, 19 August 2015, 13:30 to 16:30

Drop in and have a go at printing

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Seeing Red

Thursday, 20 August 2015, 14:00 to 15:00

An informative talk about local red squirrels

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Fun Fridays

Friday, 21 August 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Outdoor fun on the Sculpture Trail.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 25 August 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 25 August 2015, 23:00 to 03:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 25 August 2015, 23:00 to 03:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Kids Crafts

Wednesday, 26 August 2015, 13:30 to 16:30

Drop in and have a go at printing

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Fun Fridays

Friday, 28 August 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Outdoor fun on the Sculpture Trail.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Victorian Kitchen

Friday, 28 August 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Join us in our traditional farmhouse kitchen

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 1 September 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Sausage Making

Wednesday, 2 September 2015, 10:00 to 12:00

Learn to make sausages

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Sausage Making

Wednesday, 2 September 2015, 13:30 to 15:30

Learn to make sausages

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Fun Fridays

Friday, 4 September 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Outdoor fun on the Sculpture Trail.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 8 September 2015, 11:00 to 11:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Seeing Red

Thursday, 10 September 2015, 14:00 to 15:00

An informative talk about local red squirrels

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Heritage

Saturday, 12 September 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Free Entry to the museum

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Textile Art Workshop

Sunday, 13 September 2015, 10:30 to 16:00

Be inspired by the Museum collections and guided through the artistic process from sketchbook to finished textile work.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Dry Stone Walling Demonstration

Tuesday, 15 September 2015, 11:00 to 11:00

Learn about dry stone walling

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Cave Rescue and Mining History

Friday, 18 September 2015, 19:30

Friends of the Museum Lecture

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Textile Art Workshop

Sunday, 20 September 2015, 10:30 to 16:00

Be inspired by the Museum collections and guided through the artistic process from sketchbook to finished textile work.

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Silver Sunday

Sunday, 4 October 2015, 10:00 to 16:00

Celebrating national UK grandparents day

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Ingleborough Nature Reserve

Friday, 16 October 2015, 19:30

Friends of the Museum Lecture

Find out more...

DCM's next exhibition

Big Draw Big Book

Wednesday, 28 October 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

Drop in children's art activity with artist Caroline Dunn.

Find out more...

We're always on the look out for local artists to exhibit their work here at Dales Countryside Museum.

If you would be interested in showing your work, please contact us.

We rely on donations and other financial support to continue our work of recording and sharing the history of the Dales.

Can you please help?

Visit our Support us page to see how you can give and how we use the donations we receive. 

A mortar and pestle in the Museum's medical collection
A National Park Ranger demonstrates how to build an iconic drystone wall
Keep in touch
Did you know? A fact about Dales Countryside Museum
Did you know?

A fire or ‘clinker’ shovel on display at the Museum was used in the days of steam trains to shovel coal into an engine's fire. It was also used as a frying pan to cook the driver's tea!

Did you know? A fact about Dales Countryside Museum